Welcome to St Austell Bay Parish Council

Our parish council is relatively new, having been formed in 2009 when Cornwall became a unitary authority. There are three wards, Charlestown, Duporth and Porthpean and Trenarren, represented by 9 councillors. The council usually meets on the third Thursday of each month in The Pattern Hall, Foundry Parc, Charlestown. Members of the public are very welcome to attend our meetings and are given an opportunity to speak.

Latest News

Electric Vehicles

Published: 27 Mar 23

Are you thinking about purchasing an electric vehicle?

The Flag is Flying at Charlestown Battery

The Flag is Flying at Charlestown Battery

Published: 8 Mar 23

For the first time in over 100 years, a flag is flying at Charlestown Battery Read More...

Historical Interpretation Boards for Charlestown

Published: 7 Mar 23

Invitation to view the proposed boards

2023/2024 Budget

Published: 19 Dec 22

Next year's budget

Notice of Councillor Vacancy

Published: 27 Jun 22

There is currently a councillor vacancy in the Charlestown Ward Read More...

Annual Report

Published: 27 Apr 22

The 2021/2022 Annual Report is now available

Post Office Charlestown Outreach Service

Published: 28 Mar 22

Opening hours