NOTICE OF POLL

Cornwall Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

St Austell Bay Parish Council - Charlestown Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for St Austell Bay Parish Council Charlestown Ward will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is four.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ALLEN Lyndon David	8 Bojea Terrace, Trethowel, St Austell, PL25 5RS	Mebyon Kernow - The Party for Cornwall	David Nicklin (+)	Maureen Nicklin (++)
BAILEY Sandra Louise	Bay Cottage, 10 Church Road, Charlestown, St Austell, PL25 3NS		Charles E W Bailey (+)	Jonathan M Bonner (++)
BARLOW Mike	(address in Cornwall)		David G Shields (+)	Antonia J Shields (++)
BULL Jackie	4 Chandlers Walk, Charlestown Road, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 3NB		Claire L Todd (+)	Stephen Todd (++)
HALLOWS Richard Paul	(address in Cornwall)		Michael L Barlow (+)	Margaret J Barlow (++)
NICKLIN David	(address in Cornwall)		David G Shields (+)	Antonia J Shields (++)
WHITEHOUSE Richard John	(address in Cornwall)	Independent	Lee Hall (+)	Jacqueline Bull (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
St Paul's Church Hall - Station 1, Church Road, Charlestown	A7	AAY1-1 to AAY1-444	
St Paul's Church Hall - Station 1, Church Road, Charlestown	A7	AAY2-1 to AAY2-37	

5. This poll is taken together with the Cornwall Council elections.